Welcome to the Central Art Gallery

Bringing the Engadine to Art

The beauty and grace of the Engadine inspire people. The local artists draw from this infinite source and create expressive works in various forms. Dr. Markus and Brix Kirchgeorg-Malloth as well as their daughter Léonie, locals themselves and strongly connected to the region, have consistently put their preference for unusual forms of expression and their promotion into practice.

The Central residential and commercial building in the heart of St. Moritz, which is the architectural landmark of Tilla Theus under the symbol of the “flower of life”, is the perfect home for the “Kunstgalerie Central”.

The exhibited works are always related to the Engadine and/or the artist is from the valley. This means “Bringing the Engadine to Art”.

Furthermore, art should not be elitist but affordable and should become a part of life for everyone. This is also what the Central Art Gallery offers you.

Visit our changing exhibitions or be inspired by the works in the picture galleries on this page. And then we look forward to your visit.

Brix, Markus and Léonie Kirchgeorg

Current exhibitions

Ernestina Abbühl

Zur Ausstellung

Bruno von Allmen

Zur Ausstellung

On the following days, our aperitifs will take place in the presence of the artists:

Saturday, 25 January 2020 from 16 – 19 hrs

Saturday, 08. February 2020 from 16 – 19 hrs

We are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Kunstgalerie Central on these dates. As usual, we will also be happy to open the gallery for you individually by appointment by telephone at 081 830 00 70 or at info@galeriecentral.ch

Willkommen bei der Kunstgalerie Central

Bringing the Engadine to Art

Die Schönheit und Anmut des Engadins inspiriert die Menschen. Aus dieser unendlichen Quelle schöpfen die hiesigen Kunstschaffenden und gestalten ausdrucksstarke Werke in mannigfaltigen Formen. Dr. Markus und Brix Kirchgeorg-Malloth sowie ihre Tochter Léonie, selbst Einheimische und stark verbunden mit der Region, haben ihre Vorliebe für aussergewöhnliche Ausdrucksformen und deren Förderung konsequent in die Tat umgesetzt.

Das Wohn-und Gewerbegebäude Central im Herzen von St. Moritz, das als architektonischer Fixpunkt von Tilla Theus unter dem Sinnbild der «Blume des Lebens» steht, ist die perfekte Heimat für die «Kunstgalerie Central».

Die ausgestellten Werke haben stets einen Bezug zum Engadin, und/oder der Künstler ist aus dem Tal. Das bedeutet „Bringing the Engadine to Art“.

Weiterhin soll Kunst nicht elitär sondern erschwinglich sein und für alle ein Teil des Lebens werden können. Auch das bietet Ihnen die Kunstgalerie Central.

Besuchen Sie unsere wechselnden Ausstellungen oder lassen Sie sich von den Werken in den Bildergalerien auf dieser Seite inspirieren. Und dann freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Brix, Markus und Léonie Kirchgeorg

Toptitle

Aktuelle Ausstellungen

Ernestina Abbühl

Zur Ausstellung

Bruno von Allmen

Zur Ausstellung

An folgenden Tagen finden unsere Apéros in Anwesenheit der Künstler statt:

Samstag, 25. Januar 2020 von 16 – 19 Uhr
Samstag, 08. Februar 2020 von 16 – 19 Uhr

Wir freuen uns schon heute, Sie an diesen Daten bei uns in der Kunstgalerie Central begrüssen zu dürfen. Wie gewohnt öffnen wir für Sie die Galerie gerne auch individuell nach telefonischer Vereinbarung unter Tel. 081 830 00 70 oder unter info@galeriecentral.ch